Board Members

TIRZ 17 Redevelopment Authority is governed by a 7 member Board of Directors.  All board members are appointed by the City of Houston.


Board Position Board Member
Position 1 Marshall B. Heins
Position 2 John Rickel
Position 3 David P. Durham 
Position 4 Ann Thomas Givens, Chair
Position 5 Zachary R. Hodges
Position 6 Brad Freels, Vice-Chair
Position 7 Vacant